CircusTalk PRO Talks Are Back! - StageLync
Our Term of Use, Cookie and Privacy Policy have been updated on June 3rd, 2024.OK

CircusTalk PRO Talks Are Back!

This new year, PRO Talks are back!

PRO Talks are live virtual events led by industry influencers and experts, focussed on career-building topics. PRO members will gain new insights, meet fellow professionals, and keep their career connections strong. 

It is my pleasure to host this live series starting in January 2022. In keeping with our mandate to provide a means to connect talents and talent seekers, our 2022 virtual conversations will feature talent seekers from different sectors within circus and the performing arts. Don’t miss your opportunity to meet and engage with talent seekers online.

My first guest in January is Pascal Jacob, Artistic Director of Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain. We’ll chat about how festivals can help artists build their careers and dig into Pascal’s talent selection process for Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain. 

My second guest in 2022 will shed light on the ever-evolving field of action and extreme sports and stunts, and specifically how these disciplines translate to the stage. Full disclosure: action sports consultant Jean-Damien Climonet and I have not only worked together, we live together! We look forward to sharing our conversation with all of you. Note that this PRO Talk will take place in French with English subtitles.

For the remainder of the year, I’ll meet with producers, programmers, and casting specialists responsible for finding talent– both shows and individuals– for their season, for cruise ship and theme park contracts, for special events, and for companies large and small. 

Ignite your career – tune in to PRO Talks in 2022!PRO Talks are bi-monthly LIVE events available free, exclusively for PRO members. The live events will be recorded and available on CircusTalk within 48 hours.

All PRO Talk events are on Saturdays at 9 am PST / 12 pm  EST / 6 pm CET, unless otherwise noted. Check yourtime zone.

12:00 PM (noon) Eastern Standard Time 
GMT ( UTC ): 5:00 PM (17:00)
9:00 AM Los Angeles, Vancouver 
10:00 AM Calgary,  Denver 
11:00 AM Chicago. Mexico City 
12:00 AM Toronto, New York 
3:00 PM Sao Paulo 
5:00 PM London 
6:00 PM Berlin, Paris  
7:00 PM Tel Aviv, Athens Cape Town, Kiev
9:00 PM Dubai 
Next Day 1:00 AM  Beijing, Perth, Singapore
Next Day 3:00 AM  Brisbane 
Next Day  4:00 AM Melbourne, Sydney
Next Day 6:00 AM  Auckland 
Stacy Clark
CEO of CircusTalk, Casting Director, Career Coach -Canada
Stacy is a seasoned professional in the circus and performing arts industry. A former gymnast and circus artist, Stacy worked in marketing and communications before leaving it all behind to perform and teach circus worldwide on stage, at festivals, and on screen. Today she is a freelance casting director, career coach, and artistic advisor. In 2021, Stacy joined the small and dynamic team at the international online platform CircusTalk as CEO. Previously, Stacy was a talent scout and then the Director of Casting at Cirque du Soleil.

Editor's Note: At StageLync, an international platform for the performing arts, we celebrate the diversity of our writers' backgrounds. We recognize and support their choice to use either American or British English in their articles, respecting their individual preferences and origins. This policy allows us to embrace a wide range of linguistic expressions, enriching our content and reflecting the global nature of our community.

🎧 Join us on the StageLync Podcast for inspiring stories from the world of performing arts! Tune in to hear from the creative minds who bring magic to life, both onstage and behind the scenes. 🎙️ 👉 Listen now!

Stacy Clark

Stacy is a seasoned professional in the circus and performing arts industry. A former gymnast and circus artist, Stacy worked in marketing and communications before leaving it all behind to perform and teach circus worldwide on stage, at festivals, and on screen. Today she is a freelance casting director, career coach, and artistic advisor. In 2021, Stacy joined the small and dynamic team at the international online platform CircusTalk as CEO. Previously, Stacy was a talent scout and then the Director of Casting at Cirque du Soleil.